Rain, Rain Go Away!

Well, there is a major hurricane threat for Connecticut early next week! Hurricane Sandy is on her way and supposedly we are going to get hit hard. As I was sitting there checking out the live doppler, I noticed my stomach rumbling and I thought to myself “What are some rainy day recipes?” I don’t know about you, but when I think of rainy day recipes my mind immediately goes to crock pot! Yes…the good ‘ol reliable crock pot. Easy to cook and it makes your house smell delicious all day. I started researching some crock pot recipes and stumbled upon a whole crock pot website! I found http://www.crock-pot.com/Recipes.aspx and clicked on it and BAM! First photo I see and I am absolutely drooling. Crock pot pulled pork sandwich yummmmy, and look at that perfect pickle and slaw! This website is great because you can find your perfect recipe by customizing the course, cuisine, cooker size and main ingredient that you want. It also has a “Share your recipe” section where you can post your own recipes and see what others have created in their crock pots. I think this part is great because it shows pictures. I can never make recipes that don’t show pictures, the visualization makes it sound ten times better. I am definitely bookmarking this baby and heading to the grocery store to gather my ingredients for a week full of crock pot meals 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend and I’ll be sure to post some pictures of my very own rainy day meals.

 

xoxo Vicky

Leave a Reply

