On the Beach

Beach Essentials

Beach essentials are basic items that suit your beach needs.  However, just because these items are basic, doesn’t mean they have to be boring!  If you’ve been to the beach a few Summers in a row, chances are you already have a little black bikini.  Bathing suits are like clothes, once you have the basics it’s time to add some fun pieces into the mix.

 

1.  Bikinis come in a large range of colors.  Stop buying a new black bikini every single Summer.  Pick a bikini this season that’s got a pop of color, like this L Space Fringe Bikini in blue iris.  It doesn’t have to be a bold color to be colorful.

2.  For many years when I went to the beach I would bring a canvas bag with me.  At the end of every Summer the bag would get so dirty and stained that I would have to throw it away.  Upgrading my beach bag to one that was actually meant for the beach was one of the best things I ever did.  This Ondade Mar beach bag has a nylon shell that’s stain and fade resistant.

3.  I treat going to the beach as a special occasion, between  work and family the week gets pretty hectic.  So like any special occasion {especially one that involves naps and delicious food} I like to put my best foot forward.  Adding a metallic accent in way of footwear is a great way to style up your beach outfit.  These sandals from Vix not only have metallic straps but I also love the stripes underneath.

One thought on “Beach Essentials

Leave a Reply

